Felicia C. Sullivan
3 min readFeb 16, 2021

--

*UPDATE BELOW* I’m so tired of people stealing my work. I can almost cope with trash bags stealing my marketing and freelancing articles, but when you steal an article about the death of my FUCKING CAT (please report these assholes if you give a shit about my work because I’ve just about had it), that’s when I’ll gladly spend the $1100 to have my attorney file a cease and desist. The culprit is timesbest.blog, they’ve stolen essays of mine, and they’ve probably stolen your work too.

This is why I hate people. Who steals an article about a dead cat? WHO DOES THIS? Sad, pathetic people who can’t write, but they’ll take the easy route and build a name for themselves off my back and my grief.

This is why I’m publishing fewer pieces on Medium because so many people think it’s cool to violate my work by publishing it and selling ads against it. They sell ads against images of my face. This is not okay (and not legal, by the by), but I’m the one overreacting over here? Sure, Jan.

Then, you have these bros on the platform, who create nothing original, going on about how we should find it flattering. How we shouldn’t care.

I don’t need a moron on the internet to steal my work and profit from it as a validation of my talent and skill. I know I’m an exceptional writer. (Oh, wait, women aren’t supposed to say that. We’re supposed to be the Oliver Twist of prose. We’re not supposed to be confident and proud of our hard work and achievements.)

If you’re tempted to leave a comment otherwise, you’ll be blocked. You think I’m overreacting? Leave

--

--

Felicia C. Sullivan

Marketing Exec/Author. I build brands & tell stories. Hire me: t.ly/bEnd7 My Substack: https://feliciacsullivan.substack.com/ Brand & Content eBooks: t.ly/ZP5v